16050816

Judith Lucy’s second autobiography is brilliant. It’s witty and funny, and I feel really gives us a glimpse into Judith’s personality.

I read this book almost entirely in her voice. I found myself laughing a lot reading this – Judith is very funny! But the way she wrote it also allowed me to step into her shoes, and I could feel how she was feeling. There were times where I just wanted to reach into the book and give her a hug.

It was interesting to read about her experiences with spirituality. I guess each person has a different experience, but it was cool to read about what Judith experienced, within different forms of spirituality, all with her brilliant sense of humour and dry wit.

I haven’t read her first autobiography, but I will be getting my hands on it as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

