10362068

Forced to board in her final years of school, Catherine struggles to fit in and feels awkward and different. But then a collection of words and pictures left by her grandmother helps her to piece together a tragic family secret. The more she learns about the past, the more she learns about herself.

This novel was quite intense. I read it in only a few hours. I felt like I was in Catherine’s shoes, experiencing what she did, and sharing the same feelings and emotions. I really felt for Catherine when she discovered how alike she is to her grandmother. Overall, I really enjoyed this book. I’m not sure that all teenagers and young adults could relate to this novel, but I’m sure there are some out there that would, and to those people, I would highly recommend this book.

4/5

Leave a Reply

